AMP Compatibility with STAX Theme

Home Forums Technical Theme Support STAX Theme AMP Compatibility with STAX Theme

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Lindsey Roe
    Participant

Hi There! After noticing my STAX theme page loading really bad on the mobile phone, I went in to my AMP settings in WordPress, only to see this (attached) – that STAX Theme and the Organic Blocks Blundle Plug in AND the Organic Builder Widgets Pro have AMP incompatibility. I’m super discouraged about this! I didn’t even to think to look because this high-powered theme was built for wordpress. Over 60% of my following is on Mobile Phones. Am I understanding all this correctly? Please help! I spent so much time setting this all up (I’m new to it) and am frustrated it loads so poorly on cell phones (overlapping content, content loading side-by-side versus on scroll, font not loading properly, etc). I’ve tried with people on Android and on iOS Apple phones.

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    David Morgan
    Keymaster

Hi Lindsey,

Thanks for reaching out! Based on the screenshot, it appears you are using older versions of the STAX theme and the Organic Blocks plugin. The current version of STAX is 1.4.1, and Organic Blocks is 2.2.8.1.

I would first recommend updating to the latest versions.

Next, can you provide details as to what the specific problems are by revealing the issues in the dropdown arrows. Additionally, can you provide a link to your site, and any screenshots of the specific display issues in mobile?

The theme and plugin are designed to work seamlessly on mobile devices. It’s possible the issues are related to user content that has been added in WordPress, but we’ll need more information to determine whether or not this is the case.

Thanks!

Lindsey Roe
    Participant

Hi David,